Portland's Porto keeps USF Pro 2000 title dreams alive.

Kiko Porto, the 2021 USF2000 champion, won the opening race of the VP Racing Fuels Grand Prix of Portland, giving him a chance to win the 2023 title.

After his great performance, Porto has a stiff task as Pabst Racing's Force Indy driver Myles Rowe leads the title by 52 points.

Michael d'Orlando of Turn 3 Motorsport led initially. He won the Cooper Tires Pole Award in qualifying and second-fastest official practice time. 

His luck ran out as commotion broke out at the first corner.

Despite escaping the Festival Curves chicane, d'Orlando maintained the lead as many other cars crashed. 

After a red-flag halt, d'Orlando and TJ Speed Motorsports' Lirim Zendeli were penalized and sent to the rear of the pack.

Porto, who qualified third, smoothly avoided the turmoil and led the race, followed by Rowe.

Both drivers rapidly pulled away from the field. Despite having opportunities to push Porto.

Rowe smartly held his position to win the title and the $664,500 Discount Tire Driver Development Scholarship for his 2024 Firestone Indy NXT graduation.

Garg, who started fourth, finished third in the 30-lap race, ahead of Pabst Racing's Jace Denmark.


Top 6 Zodiac Signs with Healthy Suspicion